Item added to your cart.


Recent Highlights: Q1 2024

  1. 255463

Recent Highlights: Q1 2024

The year got off to a busy start with a number of new clients, pre-order launches and interesting reissues.

Here’s a selection of activity across the platform including Dune: Part Two, The Mysterines, Justice, Pavement, The 1975, Kneecap, Wonka, Omnian Music Group, Tinlicker, Burial, and Gruff Rhys

Dune: Part Two

The first week of 2024 saw us welcome Mutant to the Ochre platform. Elijah Wood and Daniel Noah’s production company SpectreVision partnered with former co-founders of the pop culture collectibles company Mondo to launch a new art and collectibles venture.

Mutant quickly announced a number of limited posters, merchandise and beautifully put together exclusive music formats. One of the exclusive music formats was Dune: Part Two, in partnership with WaterTower Music, Mutant presented the physical release of the soundtrack, featuring a score by Academy Award®-winning composer Hans Zimmer.

Working with illustrator Greg Ruth to create artwork for the premiere physical release, Mutant’s intent was always to mix the epic and the intimate and push themselves to deliver the definitive Dune: Part Two experience that both casual fans and obsessives alike could cherish. The Mutant exclusive comes complete with a rigid plastic outer slipcase that houses a quadruple fold-out sleeve, two printed inner sleeves, 2x 140 Gram colour vinyl and a booklet featuring liner notes from Hans Zimmer and Denis Villeneuve.

View store

The Mysterines

The Mysterines announced their forthcoming album “Afraid Of Tomorrows”, recorded and produced in LA by Grammy Award-winning producer John Congleton (St. Vincent, Angel Olsen), Afraid of Tomorrows is a deeper and darker foray into The Mysterines’ psyche than its predecessor, and reflects the maturity and growth of the band.

As a D2C exclusive the band are offering a gatefold transparent orange 180g vinyl with printed inners and an eco-friendly ‘Bend-It Green’ CD.

There are merch and bundle options for fans and those who pre-ordered the album ahead of the tour announcement gained early access to presale tickets for their 2024 tour!

View store


Justice are back and announced their new album HYPERDRAMA out on April 26th that features 13 new tracks including “One Night/All Night (Starring Tame Impala)” and “Generator”

The D2C store features various music formats, sweatshirts, t-shirts and a slipmatt. Including a very limited double picture disc with one design per side in a gatefold sleeve all made with clear PVC that comes with a four page 30x30cm booklet.

View store


Matador put on sale a mega box set for Pavement fans. "Cautionary Tales: Jukebox Classiques", is a limited edition 18-record box set, including recreations of Pavement's complete 7" singles 1989-1999!

18 records in total, covering music originally released on Treble Kicker, Drag City, Matador, Big Cat, and Domino. All faithfully reproduced with original artwork, plus a 24-page threaded saddle-sewn booklet and full discographical history.

The box set was available exclusively through mail order and strictly limited to pre-orders only.

View store

The 1975

And another box set from a label store. This time Dirty Hit put on sale The 1975 10th anniversary Japan Box Set.

The box set included five 7" singles with tracks from each album pressed on coloured vinyl.

Clear vinyl featured “Chocolate” and “Robbers”, Light Pink vinyl featured “Somebody Else” and “She’s American”, Opaque White vinyl featured “It’s Not Living (If It’s Not With You)” and “Give Yourself A Try”, Yellow vinyl featured “The Birthday Party” and “If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know)”, and Dark Blue Transparent vinyl featured “Part Of The Band” and “I’m In Love With You”

View store

Omnian Music Group

We’re very pleased to welcome another independent music group to the platform.

Omnian have launched stores for all their imprints: Omnian Music Group, Captured Tracks, Sinderlyn, 2MR and Manufactured. They kicked things off with a pre-order for the new Lemon Twigs album.

Looking forward to some great new releases throughout the year,

View store


PIAS launched a store for Belfast’s finest Kneecap in time for the pre-order of their debut album “Fine Art”.

D2C exclusive black vinyl, tricolour vinyl, CD, t-shirt, scarf and badges allowed for a variety of bundles with the option to Siopa Gaeilge.

The album was produced by Toddla T in summer 2023 and is due to be released on June 14th 2024.

View store


Another highlight from Mutant in January was the original motion picture soundtrack to Paul King's 2023 film Wonka, with delectable original music performed by Timothée Chalamet in the title role, along with the movie's phenomenal ensemble cast, including Hugh Grant, Calah Lane and Keegan-Michael Key, and many others. The score features all-new music from acclaimed composer Joby Talbot and songwriter Neil Hannon.

The Mutant exclusive vinyl was particularly creative, two vinyls with Nagaoka-style inner dust sleeves housed inside a gloss gatefold sleeve. Chocolate-scented insert, packed inside a gold foil wrap and oversized belly band chocolate wrapper.

View store


Multi/Triple platinum dutch duo Tinlicker release their third studio album in May 2024.

The ‘Cold Enough For Snow’ LP features Placebo’s Brian Molko, Editors’ Tom Smith, Circa Waves, Boxer Rebellion’s singer/songwriter Nathan Nicholson (known for work with Joris Voorn, Claptone, Duke Dumont), Australian singer Cloves and South African singer/songwriter Julia Church.

Exclusive vinyl and t-shirts are available from the artist store and Tinlicker fans who pre-order Cold Enough For Snow on any format are in with a chance of winning an exclusive signed white-label test-pressing!

View store


XL Recordings announced Burial’s “Dreamfear / Boy Sent From Above” along with some exclusive merchandise and bundle options.

Limited vinyl was available to pre-order in a remixed XL housebag, along with a Vintage Black Heavyweight Sweatshirt featuring Burial / XL Logo, Acid Washed Oversize Black T-shirt with Burial / XL Logo and a Dreamfear Tee.

View store

Gruff Rhys

Gruff Rhys announced his new album “Sadness Sets Me Free” via the Rough Trade Records D2C store. This incredibly will be the 25th album he has released in his 35 year career individually, collaboratively and as a member of various bands.

The store featured a blackberry vinyl format with container door sleeve alternate artwork and blackberry neo-neapolitan vinyl along with other music formats.

Initial vinyl + download bundle pre-orders on the Rough Trade Records store came with a signed art print while stocks last, and pre-ordering gave you the chance to win an exclusive signed test pressing.

View store

Recent Articles

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences